Tranquility Denied

    Tranquility Denied

    Hotshot maritime lawyer Jonathan Brooks may finally be in over his head. He can’t find evidence that his client’s ship was rammed by a U.S. Navy vessel — evidence he needs to win his trial and help his client escape bankruptcy. But after Jonathan’s courtroom tactics expose a Navy captain lying under oath, the case takes a series of shocking turns, dredging up haunting memories of Jonathan’s deceased brother.

    He soon realizes that the trial masks a vastly more sinister plot veiled by the shadowy past of the Cold War. To uncover it, he’s forced to risk everything — and everyone — he holds dear. Lives and corporate empires hang in the balance as he embarks on a hunt for the truth, which will lead him through the sultry alleys of New Orleans to remote Scandinavian villages, and deep into Moscow’s dark corridors of power.

    About the Author
    Born in Senegal, Africa, A.C. Frieden is an international author of mysteries and thrillers, including the Jonathan Brooks series. A former biologist and Swiss army sniper, Frieden grew up on three continents before moving to the United States where he has since earned two law degrees, a pilot’s license, and scuba instructor license. Today, aside from his thriller writing career, Frieden practices law as one of the country’s preeminent technology lawyers.
    The author has visited over 70 countries, many of which have become settings in his novels. Frieden is also a  member of Mystery Writers of America, International Thriller Writers, and the Military Writers Society of America.

    The Oslo Times International News Network


    Related Posts