Rituals of the Dead

    Rituals of the Dead

    Art history student Zelda Richardson is working at the Tropenmuseum in Amsterdam on an exhibition of bis poles from the Asmat region of Papua – the same area where a famous American anthropologist disappeared in 1962. When his journal is found, Zelda is tasked with finding out more about the man’s last days and his connection to these ritual objects.  

    Zelda is pulled into a world of shady anthropologists, headhunters, missionaries, art collectors, and smugglers – where the only certainty is that sins of the past are never fully erased. As she grapples with the anthropologist’s mysterious disappearance, a murderer will do anything to prevent her from discovering the truth.

    Rituals of the Dead is the third book in the Adventures of Zelda Richardson mysteries series. All four books are stand-alone novels and can be read in any order.

    About the Author
    Jennifer S. Alderson was born in San Francisco, raised in Seattle, and currently lives in Amsterdam (the Netherlands). Her love of travel, art, and culture inspires her ongoing mystery series, the Adventures of Zelda Richardson. Her background in journalism, multimedia development, and art history enriches her novels. 

    The Oslo Times International News Network


    Related Posts